Top Ten Tuesday (26): Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here’s my… 

Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List…

 

(Part 1: Books scheduled to be published this summer)

heroes are my weakness
HEROES ARE MY WEAKNESS by Susan Elizabeth Phillips. I love SEP. She’s one of my favorite authors of all time.

 

once upon a rose
ONCE UPON A ROSE by Laura Florand. In just a year, she’s become one of my favorite authors. I just adore her quirky heroines and emotionally bruised heroes.

 

midnight thief
MIDNIGHT THIEF by Livia Blackburne. I really enjoyed Livia Blackburne’s writing in POISON DANCE so I can’t wait to read her first full-length novel set in the same world as her novella.

 

isla and the happily ever after
ISLA AND THE HAPPILY EVER AFTER by Stephanie Perkins. I’ve read the first few chapters off NetGalley and I just can’t wait to read the whole book. It’s going to be a fun read, I can already feel it.

 

Landlinegrey-1-e1381519474537
LANDLINE by Rainbow Rowell. The new Rainbow Rowell novel. I don’t think I can explain it better than that.

 

 

(Part 2: Books already published that I really should have read yesterday)

since you've been gone
SINCE YOU’VE BEEN GONE by Morgan Matson. I’m just waiting for my copy of this one. I’m so excited!

 

saving francesca
SAVING FRANCESCA by Melina Marchetta. After reading and falling in love with ON THE JELLICOE ROAD, I knew I had to try her other books as well. This sounds really intriguing.

 

sweet filthy boy
SWEET FILTHY BOY by Christina Lauren. I’m reading great feedback about this book so I got myself a copy and I can’t wait to dive into it this summer.

 

cora-carmacks-all-lined-up
ALL LINED UP by Cora Carmack. I bought this on its release day and I can’t believe that I still haven’t read it until now. I need me some Cora Carmack! 🙂

 

the winner's curse
THE WINNER’S CURSE by Marie Rutkoski. I am just trying to secure my copy of this one from our local bookstore and then I’ll be off reading it this summer.

 

(Part 3: Honorable Mentions)

I have these little extras because I think I’ve featured them already many times these past few weeks but I still wanted to include them in this post.

The Art of Lainey  on the fence  cover-onlywithyou-layne  magnolia

The Art of Lainey by Paula Stoke

On the Fence by Kasie West

Only With You by Lauren Layne

Magnolia by Kristi Cook

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (26): Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List”

  1. Heroes Are My Weakness is on my TTT, too! So excited to read that one. I really like SEP, too, although some of her books I didn’t like. Most I have loved though!

    I just finished Landline and it’s AMAZING! And I’ve read All Lined Up, too, which I really liked. And I also need to read Since You’ve Been Gone.

    Happy Summer Reading!! 🙂

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.