“Waiting On” Wednesday (40): NEVER JUDGE A LADY BY HER COVER by Sarah MacLean

New WoW

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that spotlights eagerly anticipated upcoming releases.

This week’s spotlight is on:

 never judge a lady by her cover

NEVER JUDGE A LADY BY HER COVER (The Rules of Scoundrels #4)

by Sarah MacLean

Release Date: November 25,  2014

She is the most powerful woman in Britain,
A queen of the London Underworld …
But no one can ever know.

He is the only man smart enough to uncover the truth,
Putting all she has at risk . . .
Including her heart.

*Highlight below to read the spoiler-y blurb*

By day, she is Lady Georgiana, sister to a Duke, ruined before her first season in the worst kind of scandal. But the truth is far more shocking—in London’s darkest corners, she is Chase, the mysterious, unknown founder of the city’s most legendary gaming hell. For years, her double identity has gone undiscovered . . . until now.

Brilliant, driven, handsome-as-sin Duncan West is intrigued by the beautiful, ruined woman who is somehow connected to a world of darkness and sin. He knows she is more than she seems and he vows to uncover all of Georgiana’s secrets, laying bare her past, threatening her present, and risking all she holds dear . . . including her heart.

add-to-goodreads-button

Why am I waiting?

Chase’s book, finally! After that little preview by the end of the 3rd book, I can’t believe we all have to wait until November this year for this book. I am so ready to read this one!

What are you “waiting on” this Wednesday? I would love to hear all about them.

 

30 thoughts on ““Waiting On” Wednesday (40): NEVER JUDGE A LADY BY HER COVER by Sarah MacLean”

  1. I love historical romance, but I’ve never been in love with Sarah MacLean’s books. I’ve read three, and although I’ve enjoyed them, I’ve never been blown away. Maybe her writing just isn’t a good fit for me.

    But this does sound pretty darn interesting.

    Like

      1. I’ve read Nine Rules, Ten Ways & A Rogue by Any Other Name. I think I liked Ten best, but I did like Nine a lot. A Rogue was okay. I thought Bourne was kind of whiny and annoying and a jerk. And sure he did sort of redeem himself, but not till the end. Maybe I needed more of him not being a jerk?

        Like

      2. To be honest, A Rogue was my least favorite in all her books.. I hope you’ll give the rest of the books in the series a chance. 🙂 Or at least just try One Good Earl Deserves A Lover, which is my personal favorite! 🙂

        Like

    1. This series is fantastic. My favorite one’s actually the second book in the series but this soon-to-be-released is by far the most anticipated in the series. 🙂

      Like

    1. Haha.. I would love to do that too but alas, time is not on my side. Although I did read about someone who did exactly that and said that there was no clue whatsoever in the first three books! Sarah MacLean knew well before she started the series that that was how she was going to be writing Chase’s book! Amazing! 🙂

      Like

  2. After just reading the first blurb, I’m intrigued!! I’ve not gotten into historical romance yet, but I just have a feeling I’d really enjoy it. 🙂 Might have to start with this series. Great pick Camille!!

    Like

    1. I hope you’ll get to try out the genre soon or if not, just this book. 🙂 It would be great to start the series but you don’t need to if you don’t want to 🙂

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.