Top Ten Tuesday (17): Popular Authors I’ve Never Read

d32cf-toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week, here’s my… 

 

Top Ten Popular Authors I’ve Never Read…

 

Cinder
Marissa Meyer. In my defense, I already bought a paperback of Cinder. Unfortunately, I haven’t gotten around to starting it yet.

 

the fault in our starsJohn Green. The Fault in Our Stars so I have this one literally on my shelf. I’m hoping to start this soon, possibly before the movie comes out.

 

it felt like a kiss

Sarra Manning. I’ve heard a lot of good things about her books but I wasn’t really compelled to read any of her books. Until, It Felt Like A Kiss, that is.

 

magic bites
Ilona Andrews. There have been a lot of great reviews about her Kate Daniels series. Bad-ass heroine? Count me in. 

 

grave mercy
Robin LaFevers. Okay, I have no defense for missing out on this one. I’ve liked the book summary of the first book and have gotten an eBook copy but for some reason I haven’t read it yet.

 

 

under the never sky
Veronica Rossi. She’s coming to Manila for a book signing with Tahereh Mafi and Ransom Riggs and I’m pretty excited about it. But first, I have to start reading her books. 🙂

 

graceling
Kristin Cashore. I’ve been meaning to read her books. Her book covers are gorgeous, by the way. Again, I have no defense as to why I haven’t read her books yet. Must. start. soon.

 

legend
Marie Lu. Again, no excuses. Lol. Her first book is on my TBR shelf for a while now.

 

bloodlines
Richelle Mead. Technically, I had started the first book in her Vampire Academy series but was somehow wasn’t feeling it at all. But I’m still willing to give her books a try so I bought the first book to her other series instead as a starting point to her writing.

 

passionately yours
Cara Elliott. I’m a fan of historical romance novels but since I’ve started blogging, I realized that there are so many HR authors out there that I haven’t read yet. At the top of my list is this author.

 

There you go. My Top Ten Tuesday for this week. What are yours? Leave your link in the comment section and I will definitely check them out.

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (17): Popular Authors I’ve Never Read”

  1. I just posted mine to my blog. Veronica Rossi was on my list too. Glad I’m not the only one!!! The only authors I’ve read from your list is Marissa Meyer and Marie Lu.

    PS. Start Cinder by Marissa Meyer as soon as possible! You must read it!

    Like

  2. Of your list I’ve only read books by Marissa Meyer and I really recommend her books. Out of the remaining authors I own books by 5 of those! I really should be ashamed of myself!!

    Like

  3. If you forge on thru the 1st Vampire Academy book, I guarantee you’ll like the rest of the series. It gets much better. Now, Bloodlines? Horrible. I bought book 2 hoping it would be better than the 1st, but it’s not. $9 down the drain.

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.