Sunday Post (26)

sunday post button

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @
Caffeinated Book Reviewer. This meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~. It’s a chance to share News; a post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

 

Last Week on the blog

I shared last week that school already started again and the irrepressible part of me is dealing with priority issues of whether to read the assigned readings for school or read the really good books I’ve got this week. Let’s just say that I did a little of both so all’s well that ends well. LOL 🙂 I’ll try to be a better student and finish my coursework first before reading fiction. ^__^

If you have time, check out my other blog, Crack-tastic Confessions.

Reviews:

Virtual Book Tours:

My weekly Memes:

 

 

This Week on the blog

 

Reviews:

  • Shield of Winter by Nalini Singh
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Virtual Book Tours:

  • Heroes Are My Weakness by Susan Elizabeth Phillips (Review, Excerpt, & Giveaway)
  • Nightingale by Cathy Maxwell (Excerpt & Giveaway)

My weekly Memes:

  • Quote-tastic Monday #18
  • “Waiting On” Wednesday #41
  • Thirsty Thursday #9: Top 5 New Adult Male Characters

 

What’s New on my Shelf

 

Purchased:

alienated  free to fall

E-Galley:

  heroes are my weakness 1  cover-broken

21 thoughts on “Sunday Post (26)”

  1. Ooo I remember trying to balance school and my tbr pile..like now it was my sleep schedule that suffered. Glad you found a balance. Nice haul this week, Broken and Heroes are my Weakness look really good, Hope the week ahead allows for reading 🙂

    Like

    1. I thought after all these years, it gets easier. It doesn’t LOL 🙂 Really hoping for that balance. Heroes are my Weakness, I’ve already finished and I’m still an SEP fan. Broken, I will start reading this week after I’m done with my school report. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by Kim. 🙂

      Like

  2. You were very wise, I don’t know if could have done it lol ! Fortunately, I quite school a long time ago. Now I work. Can’t read when I work. Bleh. Have a great week 😉

    Like

  3. I liked Alienated!! It was quite awesome and the romance was so cute and adorable (I shipped them pretty hard, hehe). I hope you manage to balance your school vs. pleasure reading. That was always a toughie for me too. But then I read like EVERY second when I was in school so I squeezed it all in. Hehe.
    My Sunday Post!

    Like

  4. I like the look of the Susan Elizabeth Phillips book…I think I still have one of her unread books on my stacks…checking it out!

    It is hard to read novels while in school…I wasn’t able to manage it very often, so I went crazy after getting my degrees. Enjoy! And thanks for visiting my blog.

    Like

    1. It’s so hard… bec sometimes I would feel guilty for reading a novel that it takes out some of the good feelings away from the experience. But I’m still hoping I’ll hit that right balance… 🙂 I hope you’ll get to that SEP book soon 🙂

      Like

  5. I wish I could tell you that once you’re out of school, you don’t have to deal with that dilemma! But I’d be lying — at least for some professions. I’m a freelance indexers (meaning I create back-of-the-book indexes) and I’ve got the same tug between the books I’ve got to read for my job and the books I want to read. Seems like what usually gets short shrift is my sleep!

    Like

    1. But you still get to read books for a living so that’s amazing! 🙂 But I do also get that sometimes what you need to read is completely different to what you want to read.

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.