Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Winter TBR

d32cf-toptentuesday2

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the gals at The Broke and the Bookish. For this week’s list: Books On My Winter TBR, although technically we don’t have winter where I come from. 🙂

 

TTT Winter TBR

#10    Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor – I have yet to read this highly recommended book and I can’t wait to catch up on this series.

#9       Foreplay by Sophie Jordan – I haven’t had the opportunity to read any of Sophie Jordan’s work yet and this compelling story has me in its grip. 

#8       The Shadow Throne by Jennifer Nielsen – I can’t wait to see what Jennifer Neilsen has in store for her readers as she concludes her trilogy with the release of this book. 

#7       Feel the Heat by Kate Meader – I just finished All Fired Up and enjoyed it so much that all I can say about Kate Meader’s books is: More. I Want More.

#6       Satisfaction by Sarah Mayberry – I’ve loved all the books that Sarah Mayberry has written and I can’t wait for her next book to come out in early January

#5       Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge – The release date for this book never seems to come any closer. I’m excited to try out Rosamund Hodge’s writing. I hope she delivers because she has an already compelling storyline. 

#4       It Felt Like A Kiss by Sarra Manning – I haven’t read any of her  books yet but her name has been associated with a lot of starred reviews. When I read the book blurb for this one, I told myself I have got to read this one. 

#3       Crash Into You by Katie McGarry – I know. I’m already at the back of the pack. I want a hard copy of this book and it’s still not available in our local bookstores. So I’m (im)patiently waiting.

#2       The Chocolate Temptation by Laura Florand – I’ve fangirl-ed a lot about how I love Laura Florand’s book. I can’t wait for her next book for release.

#1        The Countess Conspiracy by Courtney Milan – December 17, why are you so far away? Courtney Milan writes one of the best historical romance stories there ever will be. Her latest series, The Brothers Sinister, is breathtaking. 

 

I have one honorable mention here: Sarah MacLean‘s No Good Duke Goes Unpunished. I’m also (im)patiently waiting for my copy to arrive via Bookdepository. I have to read this before the year ends. I just have to..

There you go. What about you, guys? What are your picks for the weeks?

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books on my Winter TBR”

    1. Thanks for dropping by. I just bought Daughter of Smoke and Bone. And I can’t wait to read it. Alas, our local bookstores don’t have Crash into You yet so I’ll probably be able to get a copy by january. So far away…

      Like

  1. The Chocolate Temptation and The Shadow Throne are both on my list too.

    I’ve been meaning to try Courtney Milan and Sarah Maclean for a while. I should do that too this winter. 🙂

    Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.

