A to Z Bookish Survey

AtoZsurvey-1017x1024

Jamie @ Perpetual Page Turner has got this amazing Bookish Survey on her blog. It’s got the most interesting of items and I decided to join and put my two cents in. So, here we go.

 

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Mary Higgins Clark. I’ve read 21 of her books. She’s one of my favorite authors back when I was in high school.

Best Sequel Ever:

The Queen of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner. This was beyond great.

Currently Reading:

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Water, I suppose. But if I’m out of the house or office, I’m drinking juice or tea (Tazo Giant Peach Iced Tea’s great!)

E-reader or Physical Book?

There’s no reading experience better than reading a physical book. But sometimes you have logistics to think about and having my e-reader app handy on my phone is very convenient when I’m in the middle of reading several books.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Jonah Griggs from Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta. Because let’s face it, he’s so close to perfection, it’s not even funny.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

Written in Red by Anne Bishop. It started a little slow for me and there was a lot of information to process in the beginning but Simon and Meg grew on me and I wanted to learn more about them.

Hidden Gem Book:

The Duality Principle by Rebecca Grace Allen.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

When I decided to start a book blog. This new hobby bought so many great books to my attention that I wouldn’t have known were it not for book blogging.

Just Finished:

I just finished Razed by Shiloh Walker.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

BDSM-themed books. I read a few and promptly discovered that they’re not for me, no matter how good the author is.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling, I think. I don’t pay that much attention to the page count but this might be the longest one I’ve read at 759 pages.

Major book hangover because of:

The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher. This was a very surreal, heartbreaking and really emotional book. I still can’t believe half of what happened in the story.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

I only have two and the rest of my books are either boxed up or piled up on the tables at home.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh. This is just my go-to re-read titles that I will never grow tired of. It’s just one of those book perfections that still gives you all the feels even when you’ve read it for the nth time.

Preferred Place To Read:

On the bed at home since it’s comfortable and I can just basically block everything and just enjoy reading.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“What are you so sad about?” Santangelo says to me. “We’re going to know him for the rest of our lives.”

– Jellicoe Road, Melina Marchetta

It was so hard choosing one for this letter. Obviously, there are countless of quotable quotes from Jellicoe Road and this is one of many that is so simple and yet so deep it carves a mark on your heart, especially that last line.

Reading Regret:

I wish I had explored more genres when I was young. I had been limited, so to speak, to my reading comfort zones but I realized just how vast the reading genres are especially when I started the blog. All that sentiment about how I could have read much, much more back then.

Series You Started And Need To Finish (all books are out in series):

The Love Me With Lies series by Tarryn Fisher. I’ve only read The Opportunist but I’m still on that recovery period that I need so much before I dive into Dirty Red and Thief because I know, even before I open their pages, that they are going to wound me and slay me. I just know it.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh, The Queen of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner, and The Piper’s Son by Melina Marchetta.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

The Psy-Changeling series by Nalini Singh. What superior writing from the author. It has some of my most favorite books to re-read.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski. I need to know what happens next to Kestrel and Arin. I need to know!

Worst Bookish Habit:

Starting a lot of books (maybe 3 or more) at the same time and then taking forever to finish them all.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi.

Your latest book purchase:

The Duff by Kody Keplinger. I had to buy it after seeing the movie trailer.

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

Midnight Action by Elle Kennedy. This explosive book that finally tells us Jim’s and Noelle’s story came fully-packed with everything Elle Kennedy does best: action, fast pacing plot, great characters, and intense and raw love affairs.

 

There you go, my A-Z Bookish Survey. I’d love to hear from you guys if you decide to do this too. It’s so much fun to fill out.

7 thoughts on “A to Z Bookish Survey”

    1. Ooooh.. I hope you’re enjoying The Raven Boys! I’m now on The Dream Thieves. 🙂 And oh my gosh, you’ve read The Winner’s Crime already? kyaaahh.. 🙂 I have the eARC but I’m debating on whether to re-read The Winner’s Curse first before diving into Book 2.

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.