THAT’S A WRAP, DECEMBER 2014!

This is a monthly feature where I give a run-down of what had transpired in the blog during the previous month. I’ve basically borrowed the format from Jennifer @ Feminist Fairy Tale Reviews.

 

Books I’ve read:

 

5 stars

  • One Night of Trouble by Elle Kennedy
  • The Trouble With Love by Lauren Layne

4 1/2 stars

  • I Was Here by Gayle Forman
  • The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

4 stars

  • Razed by Shiloh Walker
  • Painted Faces by L.H. Cosway

3 1/2 stars

  • The Librarian Principle by Helena Hunting

3 stars

  • The Vampire Will See You Now by Cassandra Lawson

Book I’ve reviewed:

 

 

My favorites this December:

 

  • The Trouble With Love by Lauren Layne and One Night of Trouble by Elle Kennedy are my favorites for this month. Technically, they won’t be released until the first quarter of 2015 but I was so glad to have received eARCs and gosh, these two were fantastic reads.
  • Book boyfriend of the month: A.J. Walsh from One Night of Trouble by Elle Kennedy! This guy broke my heart and mended it several times over. And darn, he’s sexy! lol 🙂
  • New author find: Maggie Stiefvater! I can’t believe I’ve waited this long to read her. I’m now reading The Dream Thieves so yay for more of her books.

 

Memes I’ve participated in:

 

 

Other bookish stuff:

 

Top Ten of 2014! A Week-long List of the Best of the Best

 


Giveaway

christmas_wonderfinal

the librarian principle

5 thoughts on “THAT’S A WRAP, DECEMBER 2014!”

    1. I’ll probably finish The Raven Cycle first or at least the books that have already been released before I try out her other series. I hope you enjoy reading The Raven Boys 🙂

      Like

I would love to read your thoughts on this post.